AFC Awards 2024 – finalists announced


Asset Finance Connect (AFC) is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2024 AFC Summer Awards.

Edward Peck, CEO and Founder of Asset Finance Connect commented “This year we have seen the largest ever number of entries, by far the most we have ever received. The quality of these entries has been extremely high making 2024 the most competitive awards to date.”

The winner for each category will be announced during the awards ceremony and gala dinner taking place on July 9th at City Central set within the grounds of the Honourable Artillery Company in London.

For more information about the 2024 AFC Summer Awards or to book your table, click here.

Finalists 2024:

AFC asset finance provider of the year 2024 sponsored by LTi Technology Solutions

  • Allica Bank
  • Chatsbrook
  • Close Brothers Asset Finance
  • Compass Business Finance
  • Novuna Business Finance
  • Paragon
  • Propel Finance
  • Shawbrook Bank
  • Simply Asset Finance
  • United Trust Bank
  • Virgin Money

AFC auto finance provider of the year 2024 sponsored by NETSOL Technologies

  • Hampshire Trust Bank
  • Mobilize Financial Services
  • MotoNovo Finance
  • Santander Consumer Finance

AFC equipment finance provider of the year 2024 sponsored by Solifi

  • Cisco Capital
  • Hampshire Trust Bank
  • Linxfour – Transforming Equipment Finance
  • Novuna Business Finance
  • PEAC Solutions
  • Propel Finance
  • Shire Leasing PLC
  • Tower Leasing Limited

AFC large broker of the year 2024 sponsored by Allica Bank

  • AFS
  • Anglo Scottish Asset Finance
  • Charles & Dean
  • HH Business Finance
  • MAF Finance Group
  • Moorgate Finance
  • STAR asset finance

AFC small broker of the year 2024 sponsored by Allica Bank

  • Gordon Larson, Asset & General Finance
  • Chatsbrook
  • Gareth Wilding, Adamantean
  • Lee Brenard, Asset Funder
  • Mike Lowe, Creative Funding Solutions
  • Richard Hall, Hall Asset Finance
  • Victor Finance 

AFC lender of the year 2024 sponsored by The Guild of Business Finance Professionals

  • Aldermore Bank
  • Allica Bank
  • Lloyds Bank Asset Finance
  • Metro Bank Asset Finance
  • Propel Finance
  • Santander Consumer Finance
  • Shawbrook Bank
  • Simply Asset Finance
  • Time Finance
  • United Trust Bank

AFC best auto or equipment finance organisation to work for 2024

  • Aldermore Bank
  • Anglo Scottish Finance
  • Compass Business Finance
  • Hampshire Trust Bank
  • Lloyds Bank Asset Finance
  • Shire Leasing PLC

AFC environment award 2024

  • Capitas Finance
  • Lending & Working Capital Sustainability Team, Business & Commercial Banking, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Lombard Green Energy and Climate Engagement & Capability Teams, Lombard North Central Plc
  • Lombard, SCC and Rigby Capital
  • Novuna Business Finance
  • Shire Leasing PLC
  • Solifi
  • Wholesale Finance team, Close Brothers Asset Finance and Leasing

AFC excellence in compliance award 2024 sponsored by Shoosmiths

  • Adele Dunnett, Journey Developer, Lombard
  • Compliance team, Anglo Scottish Asset Finance
  • Jennifer Bodey, Compliance and Conduct Risk Director, Propel Finance
  • Philippa Verzuu, Senior Regulatory Business Partner, Novuna
  • Rob Severs, Senior Vice President of Products and Insight, ivendi

AFC excellence in technology award 2024 sponsored by VIP Apps Consulting

  • Astrid Michael, Head of Sales – Asset Finance and Louise McIntosh, Head of Operations, United Trust Bank
  • Dr. Cyprian Bruck, CTO; Dejan Lukic, Frontend Developer; Christoph Ritzer, Lead Software Architect and Sergei Filippovich, Developer, Tech Team, Linxfour
  • Matthew Laurent, Director IT Services & Solutions, with Volvo Financial Services
  • Mercury Team, Novuna Business Finance
  • Propel Finance
  • Shawbrook’s Digital SME Growth Team and Zoot, Shawbrook’s auto-decisioning technology partner
  • Tomorrow’s Journey
  • Zaineb Bashir-Ali, Head of FMO Product Management, Solifi

AFC social award 2024

  • Alfa
  • Close Brothers Asset Finance and Leasing
  • Metro Bank Asset Finance

AFC outstanding achievement award 2024 sponsored by Alfa

  • Adam Crockford, Senior Change Manager – Automation, Novuna Business Finance
  • Adrian Brooks, Director, Chatsbrook
  • Allica Bank, Asset Finance Business Development team
  • Charlotte Loomes, Head of Operations – Arkle Finance Ltd
  • Danny Plows, Area Sales Manager, Compass Business Finance Ltd
  • QuickFi
  • The Simply Cup
  • Tomorrow’s Journey
  • Tony Lynch, Founder,

AFC rising star award 2024

  • Charlie Spurr, Mobilize Financial Services
  • Edward Rixon, Senior Manager, Digital SME Growth, Shawbrook
  • Elysia Westwood, Customer Experience Executive, Novuna Business Finance
  • Jake Dye, Sales Support Manager, MAF Finance Group
  • Jake Harfield, Business Development Manager, Paragon
  • Miri Day, Operations Specialist, Metro Bank Asset Finance
  • Niamh Stears, Mobilize Financial Services
  • Pauline Woods, Associate Intermediaries, Lloyds Bank Asset Finance
  • Shannon Thomson, Central Relationship Manager (Asset Finance), Allica Bank

AFC CEO of the year 2024

  • Chris Kirby, CEO & Co-Founder, Tomorrow’s Journey
  • David Foster, CEO, Anglo
  • David Hamilton, CEO, Solifi
  • Ihsan Cakir, CEO & Global Head, ING Lease
  • John Phillipou, Managing Director of SME lending, Paragon
  • Sam Dring, Head of Asset Finance Product, Sustainability & Credit Development, Lloyds Banking Group
  • Tony Lynch, Founder,

In additional to the AFC Awards the winners of the AF50 Annual Survey Awards will also be announced.

The annual AF50 is the UK’s most influential survey of business and equipment lessors, which tracks the health of the market and identifies the key trends that are set to have an impact on the sector. Awards that will be presented during the AFC Summer Awards include:

  1. Asset Finance Connect Top 5: the top 5 lenders by outstandings.
  2. Strongest Advance: The firm that has moved the up the greatest number of places in the AF50 in one year.
  3. Strongest growth in one year: The firm that has shown the highest percentage growth in their total book.
  4. Strongest growth over three years: The firm that has shown the highest average annual growth rate in their total book over the last three years.
  5. Strongest growth in one year: The firm that has shown the highest absolute growth in their total book.
  6. Highest new entry to AF50: The firm that has entered the AF50 for the first time at the highest place.

The survey is based on audited and publicly available accounts or other published information, using the latest data filed at Companies House.

The winners for all award categories will be announced during the Summer Awards ceremony and gala dinner on July 9th at City Central set within the grounds of the prestigious Honourable Artillery Company in London.

For further information about the event or to book your table now, please visit the AFC Summer Awards 2024 website.